Not sure where to start

“Laughter and Lemons” was supposed to be the name of the cooking blog that I was going to start writing, when I thought that I might actually have time to write (or cook for that matter). Instead I’ve decided to just start a regular-joe type blog and if I have time, I’ll bake and then review it.

Since the birth of my second son Simon, I’ve been on a health kick and I’ve been cooking a variety of recipes that are not only diabetic friendly (for my husband), kid friendly (for my 3 year old), but also weight watchers friendly (for me). I’m down 16 pounds and counting, and it’s all to the credit of several amazing recipes that I have stumbled across and customized. I hate dieting if I FEEL like I am dieting, so I’ve searched long and hard for recipes that allow me to enjoy the food I’m eating and feel full after eating it.

My sister suggested I start a blog, but I have the sneaking suspicion it was because I was calling her too much.

Stay tuned. More to come.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

